Through…

Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.  I hope that’s true because the idea for this blog came from a friend of mine, Peg.  Her blog, A Kilt and a Camera, is a wonderful representation of who she is and the amazing life she’s created.  Last year, she did a 366 project called “From Where I Stand,” where she literally took a picture of her feet, wherever she “stood” every day for the entire year.  Check it out.  It’s both fun and fascinating.

For 2013, Peg has chosen the theme “Through” and has invited everyone to interpret it as it represents their life.  While I believe her original intent was, like last year, to document 2013 in pictures – the subject of which you are free to choose.  Unfortunately, I’m not much of a photographer.  They say a picture is supposedly worth a thousand words.  In my case, I hope my words will be able to paint those same pictures.  I’m going to chronicle my year with a daily word, a word that represents something that’s happening – a dream, a wish, an event – you get the idea.  Oh, I’ll toss in some horribly taken iPhone shots, just so you can chuckle at my ineptitude.  There’s nothing more endearing that self-deprecation, right?

Here we go…

One more thing: This is my first attempt at a real blog.  Okay, not my first attempt, but the first one where I’m actually going to try to figure out what the hell I’m doing.  I have no idea how to post pictures or links (ok, I THINK I figured out the text link, but I can’t figure out how to insert her really cool graphic) or any of the basic stuff, so please bear with me.  I’ll learn, and we’ll get “through” this together.  In the meantime, do read the “about me” section. It will explain where “Map and a Flashlight” came from and why.

One thought on “Through…

  1. M, Thank you so much for the compliments! I’m all puffed up now, and flattered that you said such nice things about me.
    Also, I know this is going to be a great year for you. Smart and capable is right, so I know you’ll find your way.
    I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

