Transform

19992_519875024709517_1016724975_nIn the movie “The Wedding Date,” Dermont Mulroney’s character says to Debra Messing’s character something to the effect of, every woman has exactly the love life she wants, and, when she’s ready to let go and be un-single and un-miserable, she will. It’s kind of a slap in the face, but it was seemingly the slap in the face she needed to move forward. (Of course the drunken sex on the boat with Dermont probably didn’t hurt!)

Perhaps the same is true not only about a love life but a life-life as well. Maybe when we get stuck in the middle of the dark forest and can’t seem to find our way out, is it possible that we are, in fact, exactly where we want to be? Are we there because we literally can’t see the forest for the trees?

Of course I want to find a great job, have money and happiness again, and get out of this morass of crap in which I find myself. But do I want it enough? Do I want it enough to claw my way through this miserable cocoon I’ve woven around myself and transform into the butterfly? Do I, in fact, have the exact life I want at this moment in time?

A scary point to ponder…

Leave a Reply

